National Honor Society

Students are selected by teachers for membership in the John A. Mackay Chapter of the National Honor Society based on their demonstration of the four pillars of scholarship, service, leadership and character.  During a special induction ceremony held each school year, new members are presented with yellow roses by current members of the Chapter.